HomeВидеоигрыRelated VideosMore From: PSVR frank

PSVR frank. Review: Werewolves Within PlayStation VR

266 ratings | 12746 views
A review of Ubisoft's Werewolves Within on PlayStation VR with PSVR frank.
Category: Видеоигры
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (131)
shantomio (1 year ago)
I really want to try this but I am afraid I won't like it. such a shame I can't just download a demo. I trust in Frank but the Werewolfs cardgame did not appeal to me, but then again, I didn't try that one either.
BlueDiamond 242 (10 months ago)
Trust me, i had my doubts, but i got it and i LOVE it.
marpa (1 year ago)
heeey Devon hey there! I've played with you before lol... yeah it's my go to game as well
heeey Devon (1 year ago)
shantomio buy this game.... Trust me... I thought I would hate it... Now it's my go to game! I LOVE it
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Sorry, I felt my previous response was not adequate, thanks for watching it means a lot!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Like I said, me either, but I was pleasantly surprised! I would typically say maybe hold out for a little discount, but if you look at Eagle Flight, which has yet to get one, I highly doubt we will see one soon with how popular this game really is. Game aside, do you have a solid social life? Do you have people you can joke around with at night and talk video games with? Honestly I could give or take the real "game" the fun part is the social aspect and meeting all these people so psyched to finally be in a digital world, if you do get it, and you're worried you won't like the game, don't look at it for the game, look at for the new people that will soon be on your friends list that you can actually connect with, who you know own VR :)
Plrrp G (7 days ago)
Discounted at 6.49 right now
Chaz whirl (1 month ago)
Wow you have changed so much!! Its like you had a blood transfusion with rud bull
CaptBackwards (2 months ago)
If you have this game, there is a site to see who is on https://werewolflobbies.com I'm on PS4, I have this game and looking for people to play with. PS4 Username: Judedudemude! leave werewolves within so I know that is why you are messaging me.
cajunasian71 (4 months ago)
#ASKFRANK Not sure if you revisit prev reviews, but just watched this and PS Store is having a sale (9.89). Hopefully you are still playing this and might run into you in the lobby. I am spending a ton of $ for VR games (got lucky with this sale), but decide on this vs Eagle Flight... tough, tough choice. Hopefully the right one(?) Thoughts?
NxP (7 months ago)
Wow you've made so much progress in ur new 2018 reviews and quality videos since the past two years or so. Congrats man :)
David Barbosa (8 months ago)
I took a chance with this game and so glad. Hours of laughing with strangers
M1528A (8 months ago)
Loved this game
Zibbe Zabba (9 months ago)
Don't buy this game. There is never anybody in the lobby to play with.
Craig Test (9 months ago)
Change the server to US :)
Ralph Plays (10 months ago)
Picked it up at gamestop for $9.99 used !!.
the pretty average gamer (10 months ago)
Do u use the motion controllers or a normal dual shock controller anyone
Martin Gustavsson (10 months ago)
the pretty average gamer normal. Dunno if move's compatible
cusman (11 months ago)
Interesting concept for PSVR game ( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mafia_(party_game) ). This game design idea could be lot more practical for households to enjoy if it were a PlayLink game.
Percheron (1 year ago)
Nice review! Greetings from Brazil! I'll buy it, definitely! o/
heeey Devon (1 year ago)
This game is the go to game for VR! I didn't even know what this game was at first and thought I would hate it, now it's the only game I play
Parker Time (1 year ago)
I just picked this up today, do I need to wear a headset or with the Visor mic pick everything up?
I would love to play a VR simulation of the TV show Survivor. Someone please make that. God bless everyone. :-)
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
lol, that would be dope, there is actually a MP gameshow game in the works right now that looks awesome!
leozar69 (1 year ago)
Anyone know if i can play this game offline with npc? Can you look for random people for a match? Is there a tutorial?
XxTheGameCollectorxX (1 year ago)
finally took the plunge today and bought the game, expecting to feel like I wasted 30$ on a game I'd play once. this is hands down my favorite game on psvr. I just killed two hrs on a blink of an eye, laughing myself to tears. it's awesome that it's cross platform, rarely had a hard time finding a match tonight. it's awesome.
ParaPlaysVR (1 year ago)
Good Review.
Justin macaluso (1 year ago)
Frank why are you so cool? I saw your stream for the first time and sent you a friend request on PSN (DrVahnFaustus) I was the one that asked you about playing Sports Bar VR, but now I'll definitely be picking this game up too! Holy crap I'll probably have 19 or 20 PSVR games once I do...
Flux -Luke (1 year ago)
Just bought this and checked back on your review! Would love to play w/ you some time
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
:) That's what i keep saying, it's too much fun!
Flux -Luke (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy OH MY GOD! I just had a 3 hour session of this game and it is incredible! Everyone needs to buy this game!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
For sure man, I think you already added me on PSN, I've been crazy busy lately and haven't had anytime to play for fun, but don't worry, I'll finally start slowing down a little soon :)
Kinetik (1 year ago)
Looks great, this kind of stuff is going to take over the party game space.
Blacksmith (1 year ago)
good review dude, can't wait to get my hands on the VR experience
Kurt Moulison (1 year ago)
"sway the goops decision" 0:58
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
:)
NewdGamer (1 year ago)
Frank, do you play these on a pro or original ps4?
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
You're welcome buddy, yeah that one will probably come out a little closer to Christmas, but to answer your question, I don't think it's worth it at this time, but I do think it will be in the future!
NewdGamer (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy I'm curious if it's a significant enough quality increase to justify paying the money to upgrade. Will you be doing a top 10 VR games of 2016? If not, what are your top few recommendations (so I can buy em)? Thanks for the response, I've been enjoying the vids 👍
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
I play all of these on an OG PS4, which is great because IMHO everything works wonderfully with VR, sure the pro is better, it has to be, but my old baby is still kicking :)
Jotaku X (1 year ago)
Maybe different poses per category?
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Good idea!
Jotaku X (1 year ago)
"Story"! Love those cut ins lol
Cameron Johnson (1 year ago)
This game looks fun, I've played the card game and it was fun lying. After seeing the review ill be sure to get it (once it goes on sale)
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Might be a while, if Eagle Flight is any indicator, I doubt we will see a sale unless it's a flash sale, but no matter what, you're gonna love it!
Fragster95 (1 year ago)
Hey I am in it.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Haha, what's up man!
PSVR LIFE (1 year ago)
Totally agree! Thanks Frank, awesome video.
PSVR LIFE (1 year ago)
Yes! Danthol, has been the one setting this up. I'm Schleis the other host. Would you have time to have a quick chat between now and Wednesday sometime? I'd like to get to know you a bit before we record if its at all possible. :)
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
You're welcome sir! We still on for Wed?
Anthony Durant (1 year ago)
imagine having vr chat rooms this is sort of like that.
SoUtH MeMpHiS (1 year ago)
I think Facebook will do that 1st,but soon after you'll hear the horror stories of people abusing it in some way and of course the kids will mix in with the adults and then it'll spawn real fights and sex hookups.
Anthony Durant (1 year ago)
MabiNerd I haven't really heard anything about it. I'd love to read more about it or watch a video
MabiNerd (1 year ago)
If the original home is still in beta after all these years.. I'd honestly be surprised if that happened.
Anthony Durant (1 year ago)
Hmm I'd only imagine so.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Yeah it is, that looks awesome, I hope we get it soon, but I heard right now it takes a beast computer to run!
likethepear (1 year ago)
I haven't used my PSVR in two weeks. I think I'm over it. All the games are the same - dinosaurs and spaceships and crap. I don't know what to make of this one though. Seems like a bunch of stoned/drunk people sitting around talking about nothing. At least it's different.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
It's fun, and time of day really effects your group, but it's awesome. Exactly it's mostly just dicking around, but it's fun, and really a great game for people that don't typically socialize. I know that people are going to make a lot of new friends, and when a game does that, I love it! Also have you messed around with Crystal Rift yet?
InFluXadVenT333 (1 year ago)
sports bar is on sale ps store, I think I'm going to get it 13 dollars, and I got a discount for 20 % more off but I think I might get a few more games
InFluXadVenT333 (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy ya I tried the demo for it, but wasn't really liking it, because I couldn't get the ball to go anywhere I wanted lol
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Yeah, headmaster is on sale too!
Godrix XGX (1 year ago)
Think it would be Good For A 10 Price But I Think this is A bit To much for Sitting on your ass just asking Questions. BTW I'm NR ONE NOW ON BATTLEFRONT VR !! :P the only bad thing about it is that your latest kills only count , I had 70 Now i'm back to 68 .
Godrix XGX (1 year ago)
Yea :P , And True And i love Playing Games with ppl But its Games like this that I ratter want to be Sure of that Someone be there and that i know i can fun with
InFluXadVenT333 (1 year ago)
Godrix XGX ya 30 bucks is a little steep I think for this one
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Damn, I gotta get back on it now, nah it's more fun then you think, and everyone has been really cool, but it's more like I want to be social kind of game, if you just want to be in your own world, not so great!
ollierz (1 year ago)
hi frank! just wondered if you played the demo of mortal blitz .. its on the Hong Kong demo disk (you need to create a Hong Kong ps account to download and play it ) it's cool man
ollierz (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy yeah I had to delete a load of stuff to get it. .I hope you get to play it soon coz it's pretty cool
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Oh man, no space for that right now, but if it goes too long without it in the US, I might get it!
ollierz (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise guy you can select English when you create your Hong Kong ps account ... I'm English and I did it easily ... big download though as you have to download the whole demo disk 30ish gigs
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
I have not, I might check that out! Is it in english?
ollierz (1 year ago)
there are clips of it on you tube but the demo is short so don't watch to much or you'll spoil it !
Flandy (1 year ago)
Hah I recognized some of the people you were playing with Shoutout to LilHelpy!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Haha, I think I played with Helpy again yesterday too!
Paul Jones (1 year ago)
You said a feature you would want is to see each persons role as you watch....but if you get in the next round wouldn't you know everyone's role then and ruin the experience?
Paul Jones (1 year ago)
oh ok cool!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Nah, you would only know while they were talking, roles reset at the end of each round!
TEMPUS MORIENDI (1 year ago)
Glad you enjoy it .. Frank . See you in Gallowston......
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Can't wait sir!
Usessionsnj (1 year ago)
Thanks for all the reviews, you've got the best PS VR channel on youtube!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Aw, thank you so much man :)
MrInnocentrebel (1 year ago)
"And your going to spend about an hour just scratching your ass and wondering what the hell is going on" Hmm, I normally scratch my head when confused, but to each his own. :P
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Haha, I scratch a little bit of both :P
Looks fun, was going to leave it but after watching I may just have to buy it, great informative vid
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy, so many titles go Unappreciated because it's hard to sell the vr experience hopefully as you suggest, Devs will wise up.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Of course man :) Thanks for watching! I'm praying that developers realized the importance of demos in VR, it would be nice if for the demo you could just sit in on other people playing!
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy yeah I find that with many vr games you have to experience them first hand. they should demo all games haha, cheers for the reply bud, much appreciated
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Thank you sir, I felt the same way, but I'm so glad I took the plunge!
Jimbo Outlander (1 year ago)
Dammit !!.....I'd pretty much written this game off. After your review i'm gonna seriously consider throwing some cash at this. Great review Frank :-)
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Haha, thanks Jimbo, I did the same, I'm so glad I grabbed it, looked silly and childish, but wow is it awesome, won two rounds as the wolf last night!
John Hansen (1 year ago)
Great review as always Frank... got the game and hope to find myself in a round with you : )
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Me too brother, you never know :)
Sahand Naghavi (1 year ago)
I can recognize the names of a couple people you were playing with. Hope we get a game together one of these days!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
It's bound to happen!
TheTruKman (1 year ago)
Saw you learn to shut up as a saint! Looks awesome!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Haha, it is awesome, every group I find is fun and different!
onezeon (1 year ago)
is this played with Vive and Oculus players or just Psvr users?
It's cross-platform between Oculus Home, Steam and PSVR! :D
DomDaDawg (1 year ago)
Actually I'm not sure about the oculus
DomDaDawg (1 year ago)
All three
InFluXadVenT333 (1 year ago)
onezeon I was wondering that to
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Cross-Platform!
Pluto Tuer (1 year ago)
looks awsome 😱
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
It's too dope!
T Oliver (1 year ago)
I can't wait to get my headset, I'd totally play this with you. I played a game like this on PC, it was in Salem though.. but I loved it!!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
:)
T Oliver (1 year ago)
I can tell! Again, great review my brother. You're awesome!
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
+T Oliver it's too cool man, and I can't wait! You feel like you're there!
Taylor Madthals (1 year ago)
Ill have to check it out this weekend.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
+Taylor Korthals you must :)
Goldengod118 (1 year ago)
I saw your first two videos this morning about this game and said hell yeah have to get it
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
+Frank finesse it's completely worth it, I'm so glad I grabbed it right away!
Goldengod118 (1 year ago)
hell yeah I'm down
Goldengod118 (1 year ago)
this is my new favorite game I played three matches and I am hooked
DJ RIONIX (1 year ago)
PSVR frank. PlayStation VR Wise Guy Oh gosh that would be awesome
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
Agreed, it's so much fun, we have to do a SUB meetup!
trent saslow (1 year ago)
"MAN IM SLEEP U DA WEREWOLF"
Nate H (1 year ago)
I like the social aspect of this game. It will be interesting to see what other unique video games come from VR.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
I agree, I felt like I was sitting around with a bunch of friends, it was really cool!
durbanbrown (1 year ago)
This game is awesome man.
PSVR frank (1 year ago)
It's so much fun!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.