HomeКомпьютерные игрыRelated VideosMore From: WAF

Counter-Strike: Global Offensive | 21:9 Review

487 ratings | 60091 views
UPDATED VID: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L1a7oe_3unY A look at Counter strike Global Offensive in 21:9 Buy Counter strike Global Offensive on Amazon USA - http://amzn.to/2nTCcyX UK - http://amzn.to/2nKCbAC Germany - http://amzn.to/2mWn17o Official Website – http://wideasfcuk.com My PC Setup - https://wideasfcuk.com/posts/?pid=10040052 Patreon - http://patreon.com/wideasfcuk PayPal - https://wideasfcuk.com/posts/?pid=10040045 Twitter - https://twitter.com/wideasfcuk Reddit - https://www.reddit.com/r/WideAsFcuk Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/wideasfcuk/
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (139)
WAF (24 days ago)
UPDATED UI IS OUT! NEW VID: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L1a7oe_3unY
Timestowx (3 months ago)
Hacks at 0:41
TheMidnightSpark (4 months ago)
it works fine for me on 2560x1080, only the loading screen nd the background image are not good
Dr. Tom the Gamer (4 months ago)
I have a 21:9, if I want to could I downscale my aspect ratio to 16:9 in CS:GO? I know I can do it in windows 10, but don't know about cs:go. I know there will be vertical black bars, but I do this for the sake of my videos.
San Ien Jao (5 months ago)
Sooo stupid they haven't fix it yet 2018!!!! Hate when I still can't mute the russians in the score list!
Silus Jackson (5 months ago)
Forgetting the biggest issue being it cuts out the rank progress / rank ups bar so you can't tell what rank you got till out of the game, how much xp ect you got.
Username (6 months ago)
Has any of this been fixed yet?
Samiul Suhel (6 months ago)
any updates in 2018!!
Bordergames (6 months ago)
You forgot about the Score tab being zoomed too in casual matches, you can't see some players if the server is full.
Ben (7 months ago)
i have 800 hours and i never realised rebuy previous was a thing
Matheus Brondolo (7 months ago)
What is the map in 0:56 ???
Joltz (7 months ago)
*we get it. u love playing with bots*
REC0!L (8 months ago)
Pubg
Mew [Jacob] (9 months ago)
Hopefully Panorama UI comes out soon
Gabe Bocca (27 days ago)
They finally patched it, at least the UI is not zoomed anymore
Fleecky (5 months ago)
Yeah i hope
Josh Taylor (9 months ago)
Mew [Jacob/PwnAzn] if you play in 16:9 will it be stretched and will it have the same problems as 21:9?
RealistikDash (10 months ago)
The problems are still here
Joseph adam (10 months ago)
What monitor do you use?
Aleksandar Vuković (11 months ago)
you ser got yourself a like
Marc Hindley (11 months ago)
Fortunatly, CS also has a text based console. And after a few years of playing you tend to find yourself using that more than the regular menu, and it seems to work very well at this aspect ratio.
DiamondHawk74 (1 year ago)
changing the settings in the tab to 16:10 somewhat fixes the vertical stretching. Makes everything seem wider though Valve plz fix
Jacobski (1 year ago)
My biggest issue is the scorrboard, if there's 32 on the server you can only see half of the players more or less. Loading screen does not bother me at all.
Erik S.S. (1 year ago)
this makes overwatch's 21:9 shameful
Dimi Psarris (1 year ago)
Hello from Greece. I would like to ask you few things because your experience can be helpful. I'm playing fps games multiplayer mostly and I believe that I'm competitive. I have ASUS VG278h 27' 120hz 1ms and I'm looking at PG348Q a lot lately in order to buy it. My concern is that I'm afraid that I'm going to lose the response time stepping to that monitor. Please tell me your opinion, what to you suggest me. To move to PG348Q or to move to PG279Q ? I was really impressed seeing PG348Q in a store nearby but I'm afraid moving on to buy this beast. I will really appreciate your opinion, thank you in andvance
RockyGrenade (1 year ago)
You are missing the absolutely most bullshit consequence of a missing fix. Open your score board when in match and try muting any guy who is at the bottom of the entire scoreboard, the dialog box opens, but the options are just off screen. You cant shut up any pain in the ass Russian as a result. Ofcourse you can you commands, but that is not convenient.
Sherlock Holmes (1 year ago)
can i get 4:3 streched but only streched at 16:9 (so remain blackbar but streched at 16:9)
Dank Ogrelord (1 year ago)
Why hasn't Valve fixed this yet?
ALPHA_sh (10 months ago)
they dont care, sadly
Cell (1 year ago)
your so shit
Kiaökra (1 year ago)
You're*
HarrisNS (1 year ago)
You can bring the hud to the middle with some console commands.
Timo / RonniRatz (1 year ago)
You should just play it 16:9 streched on a 21:9
aarr1n (1 year ago)
What if you change the hud size options in the graphics menu?
Gneiss Guy (1 year ago)
https://youtu.be/PJ3Kd797xao I think this may have some footage from your video(s).
Gneiss Guy (1 year ago)
WideAsFcuk Yeah no problem, best of luck to you, I didn't realize that he took footage from people until just then. I wonder what other videos he stole footage from :/
WAF (1 year ago)
oh woah thanks for the heads up on that! amazed you recognised the gameplay! wish he would have just asked me if he could use it like everyone has or credited me, I have heard a lot of bad things about this guy though, apparently rips of a lot of people without any credit which is terrible for such a big channel, thanks again mate :) will see if TechSource ever replies to me...
CodyBob2003 (1 year ago)
I have a custom res of 1920x540 witch acts like 2 monitors in one but the fov is widescreen and also the buy menu is the glitch thing
SysPowerTools (1 year ago)
This is such a simple fix for valve that they have no excuse for not doing. It would take 1 guy 5 mins to fix and many people have already and submitted it to valve. The only way to use 1 of the fixes is to have cheats enabled so you can't do it where it counts the most!
SysPowerTools (1 year ago)
It doesn't play perfect. You sometimes cant report hackers/griefers/abuse if you are using it. sometimes you can't even block communication or commend. It's broken.
Noutyx (1 year ago)
Hi, nice video ! Really appreciated it. Just have a question : Does a 34" monitor isn't too large to see edges of the screen and other parts of the UI (like map, ammo..) into fps games like CS:GO? I'm looking for a 21:9 (in 2560x1080) but I hesitate between a 34" and a 29". Even if I have the place, i'm not sure that my desk could allow me to be as far as the monitor to be good with a 34". Did you already have some problems with the big size of this type of screen during playing some games? Your advice could be really helpful ! :) Thank you ;)
theNurky (1 year ago)
Could you try recording it on 3440x967 I know it sounds weird but it looks even more wider. I tried taking screenshot with my dual monitors which lead to 2560x720 resolution and the CSGO looked wideeee as fuuck!! :D
Urinat0r (1 year ago)
For a strict competitive game i'm glad they gave us the extra FOV at at least
Outdated Meme (1 year ago)
Change the aspect ratio to 21:9
Asher woodman (1 year ago)
you cant
Jaydon Han (1 year ago)
damn just because of his accent, it feels so high quality...
k1Nq (1 year ago)
Thanks dude ! That was exectly the information I needed, to buy a ultrawide Monitor
Olavi Murto (1 year ago)
For me the most annoying part is the scoreboard. You can't see the full click menu on terrorist side players, so for example you might not be able to mute an annoying 12- year old. Also after a competitive match, you can't see your rank, so i'm always finding myself trying to listen for the rank up sound effect from under the private rank score sound effects
Icefire2341 (1 year ago)
i realy regret buying this monitor i thought it will be amazing
Chosen Undead (1 year ago)
icefire 2341 which monitor?
IPawn3R (1 year ago)
If you want to play on ranks above dmg you need to change the res to 1280x1020..
calcyss (10 months ago)
im sorry fryst Gaming but you are utterly wrong.
Stefan Ciprian (1 year ago)
There's no difference? OK, cap the game at 60fps and then cap it at 300fps... tell me there's no difference. Fact of the matter, low fps, high fps, it doesn't matter, you feel everything in this game. The moment it drops to 120fps for me i literally cannot aim anymore. This game uses directinput, and because of the way directinput is coded and implemented you NEED high fps to have constant inputs so you can do the same movements every time. Yes, even raw input works on directinput, you can say it functions irrespective to any Windows processes, it still runs off your fps in a way, even though it's not directly impacted. Lower fps=higher input lag=inconsistent input, this is a fact. Let's not even talk about the fact that this engine is so, SO old, it's just Quake 3 engine modified 1000 times, but oddly it's even worse than the gold source engine from 1.6. The moment you drop under a certain threshold on this game you feel how laggy it becomes. Compare Witcher 3 at 60fps to CS:GO at 60fps. Hell compare CS:GO at 60fps with any other fps game at 60fps so you don't say dumb shit like "but Witcher is a different kind of game". It is so unbearably laggy, it's fucking disgusting to play this game at 60fps even if you have a 60hz display.
XiTWoUnDz (1 year ago)
lmao. I was able to get to global and hover around supreme/global with 1920x1080. The settings don't matter so much as long as you are able to get high fps and it is whatever you get used to. look at shroud he plays 1080p
The Law (1 year ago)
Confused. There is no 21:9 option. Just 16:9 and 16:10.
Diego V (1 year ago)
did you finally found any solution? I wanna buy myself an x34
The Law (1 year ago)
+Kermeliz Never found the solution. Didn't care for the game anyway :( Good luck
Kermeliz (1 year ago)
this, found a solution? cant get it to work with my acer x34...
Jason (1 year ago)
i can keep this game on 300 fps with 2xgtx980 at 3440x1440 pixels 16:9 settings
Jason (1 year ago)
+Robert Alm ITs bqs of my monitor. 21:9 isnt supported, and thus doing crazy shit with the FPS
Robert Alm (1 year ago)
666JL666 I have 1 1070 and I cap out no Matter what settings I use. Haven't tried anything above 4K tho
Jason (1 year ago)
or 60 for that matter, it keeps stuttering to 30-40... no matter what the fps cap is
Finiox (1 year ago)
Nice, I have a 21:9 ass well, made a video on this like 5 months ago. But valve doesn't seem to care
ESTO (1 year ago)
My Hud is fucked up and when the match ends i cant see all of the leaderboard? can someone help?
ESTO (1 year ago)
oh thats what the video is about xD
Mario_Na (1 year ago)
you need a fix to play this game on 21:9?
An xD meme (2 years ago)
Csgo looks good?
GuyOnAChair ​​ (1 year ago)
Have you only seen the 360 version?
qpalmz (1 year ago)
csgo isnt a bad looking game imo
Danny D. (2 years ago)
Play Tanki Online. It is a browser game. Should look awesome on 21:9. Must try!
WAF (2 years ago)
will add it to the list :)
TheCaptainBMX (2 years ago)
Does anybody know if flawless widescreen works here? I was reading through a forum and some people said there was a fix that worked but it was broken by an update.
ColagamerXD (2 years ago)
what are your render settings? I can't manage to render my clips at 3440x1440
WAF (2 years ago)
check out my vid here :)https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3eVQCKQVXzU
Rushdie Farhan (2 years ago)
what monitor are you using?
DIFY (2 years ago)
Just got that monitor too, my fix was to scale it a little down from 3440x1440 to 2560x1440. Would loved to see a 21:9 aspect though ^^
WAF (2 years ago)
x34 predator :)
M KO (2 years ago)
Can you please check out Need for Speed Rivals
M KO (2 years ago)
Thanks!
WAF (2 years ago)
+M KO will add it to the list :)
WoWAltoholic (2 years ago)
Love these videos, would love to see a weekly series on new releases and a quick summary on if they support 21:9. You can then highlight the games out of those releases you plan to cover in-depth later. It is also a chance to update us on older games than now can support 21:9.
WAF (2 years ago)
+WoWAltoholic I love this idea! I'll actually look at starting a weekly round up video this week, thanks for the idea :D
Can you make a video about Planetside 2? Is there any issues with 21:9?
Der Krazy Kraut (2 years ago)
You forgot to mention that when you wanna commend/report a player using the scoreboard, it's literally impossible to do so if their position is on the bottom since the menu gets cut off
Artur Mojzych (2 years ago)
Good video, it is pity that the game does not support fully 21:9. Also waiting for the updated video with Witcher 3 for fix to 21:9 cutscenes.
WAF (2 years ago)
+Artur Mojzych thanks mate :) yeah damn shame and absolutelyy, will defo that vid this week :)
Jerome San Gabriel (2 years ago)
hi ! can you make a video about dota 2 regarding 21:9 gameplay 3440x1440 and 2560 x 1080 please thanks ! i
WAF (2 years ago)
+Jerome San Gabriel can do :)
Peter Booth (2 years ago)
I play it 16:9 stretched, fatter viewmodels for easier aiming, with the same FOV of 16:9 players, giving you the best of 4:3 stretched and 16:9
Saj (4 months ago)
Peter Booth i do that too
Peter Booth (2 years ago)
You quickly adapt to the change in sensitivity, plus it isn't a very large change
E6 Dystopia (2 years ago)
+WideAsFcuk For example GeT_RiGhT he played in 1280x1024 stretched at 16:9 when it was the best player in the world (or almost). I do not know if he keeps playing with that. Anyway the horizontal axis gives the higher sensitivity feeling than vertical axis due to stretching, and because of that most of professional players they do not like it and they prefer respect aspect ratio. It also changes the sensation of movement. In general it is easier to see enemies (especially long-range like from a-plant-side to pit on dust2) but more difficult to aim in addition to the unpleasant sensation. The best option should be to buy a larger monitor if you can and avoid stretching xD.
WAF (2 years ago)
+Peter Booth haha wow never thought of that, very interesting way of doing it
Peter Booth (2 years ago)
+joezuu I'd agree when it comes to other games but, a lot of people play CS stretched
Karel Šoupa (2 years ago)
the worst thing is the scoreboard, you can't enven see your rank below it.
Karel Šoupa (2 years ago)
+Karel Šoupa And the bonus weapon in Deathmatch is way too big.
Brn G (2 years ago)
My only problem is that you can't report the lowest of the enemy team because it's not on the screen anymore. (too much zoom)
WAF (2 years ago)
+Quentin hinkson haha oh daymnn I forgot that would be a problem!! god that would be annoying lol
Quentin hinkson (2 years ago)
+Brn G the worst is when that person is DJ'ing and you cannot mute them
Greg (2 years ago)
I expected such game to fully support ultrawide...
ALPHA_sh (10 months ago)
valve wont listen to their community
WAF (2 years ago)
+ludogiuly yeah same, thought it would be perfect
Antoine de Champlain (2 years ago)
I really hope they fixe it at one point, it's quite annoying but as you said it doesn't affect the gameplay, it's pretty much only aesthetic. Anyway keep it up with your content and don't be afraid to try new things, testing new games isn't cheap and you're talent extend well over this types of video (which is not to say I don't like those videos).
WAF (2 years ago)
+AntoineLeGrand yus hopefully they do :) and thanks a million means a lot! :D haha yeah I didn't really think through how much it would cost -_- actually on that point lol I might not be any use at anything else but if there is anything else you would like to see on the channel like a new video type id love to try something new to keep expanding the channels scope but it's hard to gauge what you guys want. I'm  going to do a vid on this to try and get a load of input from you all but as I say if you have any ideas definitely give me a shout as yeah who knows it may work amazingly!
0banon (2 years ago)
Damn, I came here hoping you'd found a solution.
DubbleD (8 months ago)
same xd
Uncle Smokerz (1 year ago)
0banon same here :(
WAF (2 years ago)
+0banon lol yeah sadly not, the biggest issue is that because its online and so competitive id bet any kind of 3rd party mod is unlikely thanks to potential banning for so called 'cheating' even though its just fixing the hud
joezuu (2 years ago)
I've been playing CS for 16 years at this point, so the zoomed menu problems are hardly an issue for me. However, the minimap and other HUD elements being pushed all the way to the sides of the screen are much more of an issue, since I simply have to move my eyes too far to look at the minimap which is both uncomfortable and time consuming. A HUD adjustment slider would be such an easy fix, but I don't have much hope for it unfortunately. I love your channel by the way, you deserve many more subscribers!
joezuu (2 years ago)
+joezuu Wow, I actually feel like a fool. There's an easy fix for most of HUD problems that is right in the options. There is HUD Scaling and Radar Scaling in the General Game Settings and an overall HUD size, which lets you set the boundaries for the HUD in the graphics options. The only thing is that the scoreboard is still sometimes cut off a bit, but reducing the HUD scale helps you see more of it. Here are some images of where to find the settings: http://imgur.com/a/stEN8
C (2 years ago)
Nice to see an update to your previous video properly covering the 21:9 issues. One other vital note for anyone watching though is that the in-game "tab" menu, with mini-map and scoreboard, is also cut off, and in this case some players in the list may not even be visible, as well as one's own earned xp being cut off at the end of the round.
ScienceMarc (1 month ago)
This is super annoying because it makes it impossible to report some people in the terrorist team.
WAF (2 years ago)
+C god yeah my original video was just plan BS, don't know what I was doing back then -_- lol and urgh endless, sorry I missed that, seems so much of this game has issues!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.