HomeСпортRelated VideosMore From: Tifo Football

FIFA World Cup 2018™: France vs Belgium Tactical Preview

2746 ratings | 135050 views
The first World Cup semi-final pitches Didier Deschamps’s France against the Belgium of Roberto Martinez. Here we preview the game by taking a look at the tactics of both teams used so far in this World Cup. Subscribe to Tifo Football at http://bit.ly/TifoSubscribe and follow Tifo Football elsewhere: Website: http://tifofootball.com Twitter: https://twitter.com/TifoFootball_ Facebook: http://facebook.com/TifoFootball Instagram: http://instagram.com/TifoFootball_ Podcasts | iTunes Tifo Football Podcast: http://bit.ly/TifoFootPod This Football Life: http://bit.ly/ThisFootLife Podcasts | SoundCloud Tifo Football Podcast: https://soundcloud.com/tifo-football-podcast This Football Life: https://soundcloud.com/thisfootballlife Produced by Tifo Studios: Taking an illustrated look into the beautiful game. Official Media Partner of the Bundesliga. Music sourced from http://epidemicsound.com
Category: Спорт
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (490)
Катя Борька (1 month ago)
Fantastic ! It is relatively fantastic ! I don't think it's that simple .
Lu Dub (2 months ago)
I have 1 word to describe the France team cheater’s the reason why is because they fake fall he did hands and the ref is like wha eh i don’t like Belgium i hope they lose but it’s just football and this dirty team get’s a golden cup reminding them about how they cheated they did hand fake falls etc but gg
Abir1 (2 months ago)
France won 1-0 against Belgium
Szu Keng Oh (2 months ago)
bit.ly/GoneIn2Minute
The Rocket Channel (2 months ago)
really cool video
Our_illumination (2 months ago)
i love how the majority of the videos this channel posts before a match usually talks about the team that ends up losing!!!
Eli Naddour (2 months ago)
WHOEVER WINS THIS GAME WILL LOSE AGAINST ENGLAND IN THE WORLD CUP FINAL I'M SO PROUD OF THE BOYS COME ON ENGLAND
Daniel Ward (2 months ago)
They decided to play hazard deep, Fellani on the wing and in the hold up position.... It was a shit show
Hero Jerand Molleda (2 months ago)
On est en Finale
Stephen Oni (2 months ago)
France won a few hours ago...France will likely win the cup.
KoolWax (2 months ago)
ngolo kante is acheat code
will27ns (2 months ago)
Steve Nicol was right-- Lukau was bloody dreadful...old, slow, overweight, disinterested. The only thing right he did was when he did nothing (ie played a dummy). Other than that he was a bystander.
Hefty Alan (2 months ago)
I think Lukaku will play as an old fashioned number 9. I will be surprised if Belgium don't boss the midfield. That will cause France problems but any speed could cause Kompany a few problems. Overall I think Belgium have the edge if De Bruyne and Hazard play well and my guess is Hazard is promoting himself out of Chelsea so he will want to play well.
D_G1 (2 months ago)
Is this the real final?
Kiu Chun Aidan Wu (2 months ago)
France’s logic is simple Do you have the ball? No- never mind Yes- Are you Mbappé? Yes- RUN No- pass the ball to Mbappé
THE DUDE4K (2 months ago)
Croatia vs England?
Ahmed Abdelsamad (2 months ago)
Meunier is suspended
Anthony Mcken (2 months ago)
It is going to be a clash of the titans all time classic.
Pavel Levski (2 months ago)
and who did belgium play so far? if france were in a group with tunisia and panama mbappe's stats wouldve been much much better so for me lukaku so far has been average. you obviously know your stuff but what you did is cover the best case scenario for both teams, what they could do at their best unfortunately football is not as simple. kante and umtiti will be key for france because they aim to cut passes and steal the ball early, they move a lot rather than stay static. belgium has good players but to get past kante they need teamwork and so far they havent shown much of it. sure, they have exploited spaces left by their opponents but thats it. against japan they won because they were better prepared and stronger physically but didnt quite convince with their performance. against brazil for example late in the game when brazil finally started trying to attack the back post there were huge holes in belgium's defense, the players were really static and thats their weakness. france on the other hand has been quite average as well but apart from argentina they met team with good defense and even so, they still won the majority. they've build their team around midfield stablity and control of tempo - griezmann plays in a free role mostly aiming to slow things down and calm his teammates while mbappe is solely focused into penetrating and there's giroud who so far has just watched for free. the rest are responsible for the defense. france has pacey wing backs on the bench but the fact they are not starting tells you a lot. belgium are by no means doomed here but if france's approach is something belgium generally find hard to deal with. france has enough pace and stability to deal with belgium's creative midfield but they themselves lack creativity. belgium as said can be creative and unpredictable but they find it hard to play in slow tempo games such as this one. in my opinion france wins this
Tanmay Kate (2 months ago)
2018 FIFA WORLDCUP FINAL :- FRANCE 🇫🇷 V/S CROATIA 🇭🇷 WINNER :- FRANCE 🇫🇷
ricomajestic (2 months ago)
Just like the game Brazil vs Belgium, whoever scores first will the game!
Juanchi Paolini (2 months ago)
how the hell are you going to talk about belgium v france and not even mention hazard in the reds attacking play?! he will do immense damage against the french side and you forget that even if fellaini is a clear threat against kante in the air, pogba can still play deeper and beat him on a header
J (2 months ago)
Should've probably wrote Attacking CM about Fellaini because "Attacking MF" made me giggle for 30 seconds straight and I don't mean his initials.
Arfen Malik (2 months ago)
If Deschamps doesn't win the demn trophy with the players he has he is dumb, there is no team that can pull a suprise n beat him, everything is too alighned for France to win it.
Adam Shrek (2 months ago)
Who are the neutrals supporting? I'm going for Belgium
eLa Soulphlo (2 months ago)
Tifo is the real deal!! I actually use these tactics for PES. I love tactics. Can't wait for this game go kick off.
Matko Kuljić (2 months ago)
Take care of the only remaining European team CROATIA <3 . All 23 players are Croats and Europeans and there are only 4 million !
Jarand Harila (2 months ago)
I feel France should start without Giroud. Use Dembele or Lemar on the left side, and Griezmann as a false 9 in the middle. I think Giroud will be completely taken out of the game with the three strong centre backs. A quick winger on the left hand side would put a lot of pressure on Belgium since Meunier is out, and that's where Kompany plays and he looks really shaky.
Matko Kuljić (2 months ago)
How many games will be played by the Waves and the Flemish and the French in this match ?? You have over 70 million and you can not give 5 players . Who is playing against who ? You are so talented for football :)
DK baller (2 months ago)
With Meunier out Chadli should stay LWB .. Carrasco better not be on the field
ITCHY GINGI (2 months ago)
Am I the only who thinks this should be the finals
Spethman Jones (2 months ago)
I don’t like Fellaini, but it was an absolute treat to watch him trash Neymar in the Brazil game
Spethman Jones (2 months ago)
I am THRILLED to watch this game!!! Thanks, Tifo!
YouTube User (2 months ago)
Dembele is so underrated. He should start now as Meunier is suspended.
ASES (2 months ago)
I wish this game happened in the final instead!
my name is jeff m8 (2 months ago)
it's coming home for belguim inshallah
Andrew Centeno (2 months ago)
Natsu Dragneel lol
ViLx S (2 months ago)
LES BLEUS🇫🇷🇫🇷🇫🇷🔵🔵🔵
Bruno Bleed (2 months ago)
I love your channel my friend
Mark 2909 (2 months ago)
St Petersburg after todays match will be more red than in early 1940s when soviets defend the city of nazis
Sm God (2 months ago)
I'm just curious...witch team will England people support France or Belgium... Hi from Croatia
Z Z (2 months ago)
We should take a moment and be just happy how well this years world cup has been. Find it 10x better than the one in Brazil. Any team had a chance it feels like and every team scored a goal. 100% in my top 3 world cups. Also its not coming home
Fairuz Osman (2 months ago)
"...long passes against the French press" I see what you did there 💩
Jalen Jones (2 months ago)
Belgium is too good
claudiu radu (2 months ago)
If you were to die today are you 100% sure you can go to heaven?. So, you must realize that you sinned, against a holy God therefore you are a sinner(Romans 3:23 - For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God), if 1 crime makes you a criminal, then 1 sin=you are a sinner. And God has to punish sin with hell forever( Revelation 20:5 - And the devil that deceived them was cast into the lake of fire and brimstone, where the beast and the false prophet [are], and shall be tormented day and night for ever and ever). But, you can be saved/go to heaven because of Jesus Christ and only what He did( who is God by the way John 1:1 and 14 - In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God/And the Word was made flesh, and dwelt among us, (and we beheld his glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father,) full of grace and truth.) by putting all your FAITH/TRUST from the HEART in the death on the cross for the forgiving of sins, burial and ressurection on the third day of Jesus Christ, the BLOOD of Jesus for the forgiving/cleasing of sins(1 Corinthians 15:1-4 - Moreover, brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also ye have received, and wherein ye stand; By which also ye are saved, if ye keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless ye have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; And that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures), (Romans 5:9 - Much more then, being now justified by his blood, we shall be saved from wrath through him. ). Ephesians 2:8-9 For by grace are ye saved through faith; and that not of yourselves: it is the gift of God/ Not of works, lest any man should boast. You don't have to do anything to get to heaven, no work, just trust, RELY on what Jesus Christ did, in His blood for your salvation. Now if you put your trust in what Jesus did, you are going to heaven no matter what, you have eternal security(Ephesians 4:30 - And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption). Now of course grace is not a excuse to sin. Do not sin but not to get saved or stay saved but only to please God.( Romans 6:1-2 What shall we say then? Shall we continue in sin, that grace may abound? God forbid. How shall we, that are dead to sin, live any longer therein?), after death going to heaven or not you will face judgement. If saved, you will go to The Judgement Seat of Christ where your works you do after being saved are judged for rewards there.Also out of a good conscience we must not bother God by sinning because he died for us to be saved.
Erza Sakura (2 months ago)
The team that beat Argentina have always gets knocked out in semis let that sink in Teams that beat Argentina and got knocked out in semis 1990 Cameron 1994 Croatia 1998 Netherlands 2002 England 2006 germanny 2010 Germany 2014 no one 2018 France and Croatia
Andy S (2 months ago)
This was awesome
hussar (2 months ago)
Am i the only one thts hating o t he current immigrant bs plaguing national soccer, most of those players are not french or belgium born so why are they playing on the team, it just doesnt feel special ,thts y i wamted japan or russia to win because its actual russians and japs
hussar (2 months ago)
T-man the Dude if ur saying whats the point then y have the world cup in the first place if nationality has no point u liberal idiots
JohnDoe (2 months ago)
"Soccer"Try to spell Football right first you American Idiot
T-man the Dude (2 months ago)
hussar Interesting facts for you: Right Back, Gotoku Sakai of the Japanese squad, was born to a Japanese father and German mother in New York. Winger, Aleksandr Samedov of the Russian squad was born to an Azerbaijani father and Russian mother in Moscow. Whereas, Right Back, Mario Fernandes was born in Brazil. S/N: Your head would have probably exploded if you were alive prior to the 17th century (Gregorian), the concept of citizenship was in its infancy and nation-states only just started emerging. People used to move across territories all the time back then.
Raphael Aglietti (2 months ago)
hussar huh? Everyone on the Belgian squad was born in Belgium
Rambo 66 (2 months ago)
We Are BELGIUMM!!!🇧🇪🇧🇪
Hafiz Rothi (2 months ago)
The French press should make for a quality cup of coffee and stop the Belgian attack effectively as well...
Fabrice Michel Joseph (2 months ago)
Varane is way to quick for Lukaku.
jonasburke42 (2 months ago)
Who is gonna replace Meuneir? Why doesn't Martinez take any full backs?!! Some guy from the Belgian league is better than playing Vertonghen and Alderweireld there? Even if he thought they would play 3-4-3, they're good to have in the squad for tactical flexibility.
chris scott (2 months ago)
Ive been watching your channel for a few months now and I'm not suprised in the slighest that it has blown up over the world cup. Keep up the great work
Chain Does Suck tho (2 months ago)
Can't believe u don't have 1 mill subs yet
Henry have the same secret that dishamp have // and zidane // that generation got the phylosophy of football
Diego (2 months ago)
France: Stop counter attacks from Belgium Belgium: Stop Mbappé
This is one of the most exciting world cup outcomes
Steven Hatton (2 months ago)
France will win this trust me
Steven Hatton (2 months ago)
This game is pointless as its coming home
Rain L (2 months ago)
Vive La France
Tosin Oloke (2 months ago)
As an Arsenal fan, I still feel Giroud is our player. So so underrated.
CENK YILMAZ (2 months ago)
What about Griezmann ?
TMXretardedpinky (2 months ago)
Loving that French press line
Simeon McCorkle (2 months ago)
You must be unbeaten on football manager
Wil Anderson (2 months ago)
Belgium vs France is the final
Lewis Renwick (2 months ago)
Why are you speaking so fast
domagoj905 (2 months ago)
As a Croat, the France vs Belgium will be a blast to watch. I dread at the Croatia - England match however. I think we are more exhausted but alas the team should press forward. Whatever happens - happens, top 4 in the world isn't a small thing. peace
Rafael Setiawan (2 months ago)
why wouldn't belgium try jordan lukaku? he's more like natural left back, i think he will handle mbappe just better than carrasco
Thiby Delporte (2 months ago)
He hadn't completely recovered from an injury when the World Cup started so wasn't included in the 23 man squad
Pedro Pierre (2 months ago)
In terms of excitement and player ability, France vs Belgium is my final, can’t wait for tomorrow.
Jesse Hitchcock (2 months ago)
What can you do against Hazard and De Bruyne?? Belgium for the win 2-1
GoldenGoose (2 months ago)
England will beat France in the final. Come at me.
Shortyjored88 (2 months ago)
Go sit down. England had the lucky of playing against nobodies to make it this far.
AmbrizFer (2 months ago)
From what ive seen fellani and witsel are used as extra defenders at times
well aname (2 months ago)
it was mainly against long shots they were always on coutinho's face
TheSinglePlayer (2 months ago)
You forgot to mention that Carrasco didn't play against Brazil. Chadli filled the LWB role. And I would like to add that he was excellent.
well aname (2 months ago)
i agree with that . and they set it up like this cause meunier is Suspended .
Is it seriously possible that France doesn't have a true left winger??? I can hardly believe that they can't find a better LM unless it's their tactics to have a defensive winger alongside an offensive winger...
Nestor Pelayo (2 months ago)
This is going to be an amazing ass game.
Ethan Tran (2 months ago)
"Giroud isn't the quickest" You think? LOL
SuperMutt&BMax ._. (2 months ago)
Can u please just shut up, stupid guys ? Guys like u guessed it all wrong this world cup.
Tifo Football (2 months ago)
SuperMutt&BMax ._. We haven’t ‘guessed’ or predicted anything. We don’t do that. We simply explain things, and from that people can make their own decisions.
Hiroku (2 months ago)
I think the key to this game will lie in how Martinez handles Meunier's suspension. Chadli has pretty much "fixed" the problems in the left side of their defense by replacing Carrasco at that flank, but with no real replacement for right-sided FB/WB in the bench Martinez might be tempted to play Chadli on that side, which would be lethal with Pavard/Mbappe exploring the space behind Carrasco on the left. On the other hand, if he plays Vermaelen as a makeshift RB, then you effectively have 2 central defenders playing as full-backs on both sides which will rob the team of width going forwards. Maybe Martinez can pull another tactical masterclass and fix this problem with something completely inventive (e.g. go with a back-3 and adapt De Bruyne or Dembele as one of the wingbacks?) then we may well have a great game on our hands.
Kool Aid man (2 months ago)
who the fuck is varain lmao its varane.
Narajan Husic (2 months ago)
Thanks for telling us the tactics, so many areas can be exploited. I expect a lot of goals, you?
Ac1899Milano (2 months ago)
Who plays on the right with Meunier suspended? What happens to their shape then?
Football Universe (2 months ago)
Pogba vs Lukaku😢😢😢
Nathaniel Karuno (2 months ago)
winner of this semi -final i biliv will be the next world cup winners
Court Dastardly (2 months ago)
Back when Wilmots was coach we used to play a 433 all the time with Vertonghen, Alderweireld as LB and RB and Vermaelen, Kompany as CB. Our defence can adapt back to that formation easily. Especially Vertonghen, he has loads of expierience as a LB.
Rinaldi Wahab (2 months ago)
giroud is underrated for sure
rhaydde (2 months ago)
This was not adressed in the video but I feel like Meunier's suspension will be key in this matchup
Abhik Mazumder (2 months ago)
You didn't mention Chadli, when he replaced Carrasco Belgium was a lot more defensively stable
Gloucester Blade (2 months ago)
Belgium could win. Unlike France, they've won and scored in every game. They look very dangerous.
Gloucester Blade so is france d
ChubbyChecker182 (2 months ago)
Felliani World Cup Winner. Blimey. Fair Play to Belgium, their come back against Japan and brilliant performance against Brazil means they deserve to win the whole thing for me.
Just dig it Guy (2 months ago)
I know the score right now 0-0
David Baird (2 months ago)
What about Meunier being suspended? Assuming that forces Belgium to a back three, who comes on as right wing back? If they draft in Boyata for a back four with no natural full backs, what then?
Erick Nigma (2 months ago)
Chadli will start instead of Carrasco
Nicolas Porcelli (2 months ago)
I think it will all come down to who can execute the counter attacks better, both teams have shown great strength in this
Republika Dugave (2 months ago)
Its amazing that no one is saying france croatia or belgium england in the final... 50% are saying france vs england rest croatia vs belgium hahahah...
Also Munier is suspended!! Belgium will have serious defensive problems.
Alicia les Bleus (2 months ago)
Viva la Belgique !!!!!
JRWT 0 (2 months ago)
Belgium r gonna win
Tech Geek (2 months ago)
Great Articulation.
Daniel Karlsén (2 months ago)
Excellent content!!!
Cj Ju (2 months ago)
Well done TIFO team. Always a joy watching your videos
Ricardo Sadraque (2 months ago)
SE FUDE SEUS GRINGO ARROMBADO

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.